Community Safety Meeting (replacing BLUH)

This month's BLUH meeting will be replaced with a community safety meeting.  In response to safety concerns in all parts of the neighborhood, we are convening the community and elected officials to collaboratively identify community-based solutions.  We hope you will join us! 

Register in advance for this meeting:

After registering, you will receive a confirmation email containing information about joining the meeting.



6:00               Welcome & Introductions, Kim Forbes – EPNI President

6:05               Meeting Logistics – Glen Johnson, BLUH Chair

6:08               Meeting Agenda – Vachel Hudson, BLUH Vice-Chair

6:10               Meeting Agreements – Rebecca Thomas, EPNI Vice-President

6:15               Concerns – Rebecca Thomas

6:45               Responses – Vachel Hudson

7:15               Solutions – Kim Forbes

7:45               Next Steps – Rebecca Thomas

8:00               Closing & Thank You – Kim Forbes


Invited elected officials:

Ward 6 Council Member Jamal Osman
Ward 7 Council Member Lisa Goodman
Mayor Frey
Hennepin County Commissioner Angela Conley
Hennepin County Commissioner Marion Greene
Minneapolis Park Board Commissioners: Jono Cowgill, Meg Forney, Londel French, LaTrisha Vetaw
Senator Bobby Joe Champion
Representative Raymond Dehn


September 17, 2020 at 6:00pm - 8pm




Vanessa Haight ·